Home Forums MetaTrader Specialized Price Charts

Trusted Trading Brokers banner
Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      User AvatarSunil Thakur
      Participant

Hello Friends!

I am very new to Metatrader platform as well as Windows. Though I have been trading Forex manually since 2007, mostly I used Linux OS and web-based trading manually.  Thus my question regarding Metatrader and EA Studio and FSB Pro…

Can someone advise me how to create specialized price charts in Metatrader?  Mostly I use 3-Line Break, Renko and Heikin Ashi but sometimes also Point and Figure.  Is there a way I can display these charts for Metatrader?  Also, can I use FSB Pro to create a strategy around these price charts?

Please let me know. Thanks so much.

User AvatarVan
      Participant

Hello Sunil,

Welcome to the Forum!

Haiken Ashi you can find easily the indicator for free online and place it over the chart.

For Renko, before I used an Expert Advisor that was converting the candlesticks to Renko in Meta Trader.

Nothing comes to my mind for 3-line break and Point and Figure…

Now keep in mind that if you use Expert Advisors from EA Studio and FSB Pro, you do not need to have the indicators over the chart. They are inside the code of the Expert Advisor.

User AvatarSunil Thakur
      Participant

Thanks Van, I’ll try to look for them inside of FSB Pro.

User AvatarVan
      Participant

I will advise you to ignore your strategies in manual trading and depend more on the strategies that the generator will show you.

At the beginning when I took the Mega Pack, I spent about a month to automate the trading strategies that I used in manual trading before that. They were showing losses, and I did my best to understand why. One day I just realized that those were not profitable.