Home Forums General Discussion New trader

BlackBull Markets
Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      User Avatarnitox
      Participant

Hello, I am new to trading, not a number cruncher or an economics major. This is looking like a rough journey, but I think I am starting to piece it together a little bit. I have read a couple of books and looking into some more. Of all the books I have read, I liked the Naked Forex best. It was simple and you didn’t have to learn about a bunch of indicators, which seem to be confusing me. Apparently, I am not good at reading the charts, though… which is why I searched for an alternative and found Petko. I was always fascinated by the “trading robot” that could do all the work for me, but thought it would be impossible to deal with if I didn’t know what I was doing… I still feel that way and will continue to study… I have a question or two that could probably help me out if answered. First, is it possible to make a robot and base it off of Naked Forex without indicators? Second, how do I not get overwhelmed with all of these algorithms? Is it possible to make money with a small account? What is the best way not to get crushed by the market? Where are the latest robots downloads from the courses located? I picked up the 5 top robots and the 10 robots courses on Udemy, but just saw a message that new algorithms were dropped already…. Do I download them from the course page? I planned on getting more of Petko’s courses, but are the robot courses just rehashed with more robots? Should I pick them all up? Any advice would most likely be helpful as well as appreciated… Thanks

User AvatarIlan Vardy

Hey Nitox,

As a beginner, it certainly can seem overwhelming when starting out, but I assure you, if you just follow the steps we teach, you’ll be comfortable in no time. Just keep practicing on a demo account until you’re confident.

We have just launched a new course, which is aimed specifically at new traders with no experience.