Home Forums EA Studio My EA Studio Journal

Fxview
Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      User Avatardommech
      Participant

I’m pretty new to the EA community.
      I’ve some background in manual technical trading with some profits (and 2 blown accounts)

For the past year I’ve been studying EA’s firstly due to get rid of the emotions and to create a semi-passive income from trading.
      So far I feel that portfolio building with EA studio is it for me.

If ever going manual again I would implement the “never losing formula” whit a trade manager. So my entries are manual and later the EA takes over and manages the trade according to the formula. (on cryptos or high volatility fx pairs like gbpjpy)

Is anyone using this type of EA already?
      If not I will update my findings later within this thread.

Warning!
      Warning!
      Warning!

This type of account management is not recommended for anyone! Could be to aggressive.

My theory around a system looks like this, if I “risk” a small usd value (200usd 1:500 leverage) with a high risk portfolio, with high risk I mean 10-20 EA’s with 0.01 lots. This way I think I will maximize how my money is working for me.
      And hopefully the longs hedge the shorts while banking profits. (Only tested this on demo for a short while and it’s looking good so far)
      This way the downside is 200usd max and upside is potentially a ROI of a couple of hundred %

Example.
      Let’s say that I have 1 account with 200usd.
      I mix M15, H1 and maybe H4 on GBPJPY as one portfolio account. When that account hit break even (100% ROI) I withdraw 200usd and start another account with a new portfolio to compound the profits. Later on I would withdraw 50% of the profits monthly from the accounts that are Break Even. This will be my pocket money.